Get a Job, You Dirty Hippy!

(This makes me sound like one of those people. I don’t think I am, but draw whatever conclusions you like.)

I have major depressive disorder, severe anxiety, an eating disorder, temporomandibular joint dysfunction (TMJ), debilitating headaches, and aches and pains all over my body that the doctors have dubbed Fibromyalgia.

I have tried to hold a job. I desperately want to hold a job. I don’t want to be so poor that buying toothpaste is a major financial decision. Sadly, the crazy and the pain stop me every time. I ultimately fail at everything I attempt, and I despise myself for it. Why can’t I just function like a normal human being?

Leave a Reply

