Sweet Potatoes Really Are Disgusting

What's Behind Door Number One

I don’t want this. I don’t want any of this. I didn’t ask for this. I don’t want to eat, but I don’t want to not eat. I don’t want to exercise, but I don’t want to sit on my ass all day. I don’t want to go outside, but I don’t want to stay inside. I don’t want to play any games, but I don’t want to be bored. I don’t want to be miserable, but I don’t want to be happy either.

This is all the illness talking, of course. At least, that’s what they tell me. I’m afraid I might get to a point where I’m no longer mentally ill, but still take no pleasure in the world. I mean, what if I just don’t like being alive? Some people don’t like carrots, and some people don’t like life. Is that a thing? Does that happen? In addition to my aversion to sweet potatoes, do I also have a general loathing for  life?

One thought on “Sweet Potatoes Really Are Disgusting

  1. mandy

    I hope you are feeling better. I know the feeling well, that you’ll never feel better about life, never experience pleasure in your existence. But it took finding a passion–actually it found me (writing)–since I didn’t have an ounce of desire to search. I hope you can find one thing to kick-start a spark. Don’t ever give up, it can happen!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

